Frequently Asked Questions about the ARE 5.0 Exam

The Architect Registration Examination® (ARE®) consists of six exam divisions designed to assess your knowledge and skills regarding the practice of architecture. Each division exam can be taken in any order, but all six must be passed as a key step on the path to earning a license. The ARE is designed to assess aspects of architectural practice related to health, safety, and welfare. Click on the tabs below to learn more about ARE® 5.0.

ARE 5.0 Exam General FAQs

ARE 5.0 Practice Management Division FAQs

ARE 5.0 Project Management Division FAQs

ARE 5.0 Programming & Analysis Division FAQs

ARE 5.0 Project Planning & Design Division FAQs

ARE 5.0 Project Development & Documentation Division FAQs

ARE 5.0 Construction & Evaluation Division FAQs

Shop ARE Exam Bundles


Industry Insights

Man sitting in front of laptop with chin resting on his hand image
What Order Should I Take ARE 5.0 In?
Take a look at this map for completing the ARE 5.0 divisions.
Man sitting outside next to stone wall working on a tablet device image
What We Updated: PPI's ARE 5.0 Exam Review
See all the recent updates that were made to ARE 5.0 Exam Review.
Woman wearing headphones sitting at large conference table working on a laptop image
Six Tips for ARE 5.0 Exam Review Success
Check these things off your list to make sure that your ARE review is a success.