Structural Engineering Prep Course Fall 2018 - Tuesday/Thursday/Sunday, 8 p.m. Eastern Time

Instructor: Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE

Instructor: David Fortin, PE, SE





Lecture Class Date Day Start Time End Time Topics Instructor
1 7/24/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Introduction + Calculating Vertical Loads Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
2 7/26/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Statics + Structural Analysis Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
3 7/29/2018 Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET

Statics + Structural Analysis (cont.)
Reinforced Concrete Design (Part 1)

Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
4 7/31/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Reinforced Concrete Design (Part 1 cont.) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
5 8/2/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Reinforced Concrete Design (Part 2) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
6 8/5/2018 Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Reinforced Concrete Design (Part 2 cont.) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
7 8/7/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Foundations and Retaining Structures Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
8 8/9/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Prestressed Concrete Design Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
Office Hours 1 8/12/2018 Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
9 8/14/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Steel (Part 1) David Fortin, PE, SE
10 8/16/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Steel (Part 1 cont.); Steel (Part 2) David Fortin, PE, SE
11 8/19/2018  Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Steel (Part 2 cont.) David Fortin, PE, SE
12 8/21/2018  Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Timber and Wood (Beams, Columns, and Connections) David Fortin, PE, SE
13 8/23/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Timber and Wood (Piles, Walls, and Diaphragms) David Fortin, PE, SE
14 8/26/2018 Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Masonry (Part 1) David Fortin, PE, SE
15 8/28/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Masonry (Part 2) David Fortin, PE, SE
Office Hours 2 8/30/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours David Fortin, PE, SE
16 9/4/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Bridges (Introduction) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
17 9/6/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Bridges (Steel Members) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
18 9/9/2018 Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Bridges (Steel Members cont.) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
19 9/11/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Bridges (Concrete Members) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
20 9/14/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Bridges (Concrete Members cont.) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
Office Hours 3 9/16/2018 Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
21 9/18/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Bridges (Seismic Forces) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
22 9/20/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Bridges (Wind + Detailing) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
23 9/23/2018 Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Bridges (Wind + Detailing cont.) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
Office Hours 4 9/25/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
24 9/27/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Wind Loads David Fortin, PE, SE
25 9/30/2018 Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Wind Loads (cont.);
Lateral Forces: Seismic Loads (Part 1)
David Fortin, PE, SE
26 10/2/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Seismic Loads (Part 1 cont.);
Lateral Forces: Seismic Loads (Part 2)
David Fortin, PE, SE
27 10/4/2018 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Steel (Seismic Design) David Fortin, PE, SE
28 10/7/2018 Sunday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Steel (Seismic Design cont.);
Lateral Forces: Reinforced Concrete (Seismic Design)
David Fortin, PE, SE
29 10/9/2018 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Reinforced Concrete (Seismic Design cont.) David Fortin, PE, SE
30  10/11/2018  Thursday  8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Distribution of Lateral Forces (Part 1) David Fortin, PE, SE
31   10/14/2018 Sunday  8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Distribution of Lateral Forces (Part 1 cont.)
Lateral Forces: Distribution of Lateral Forces (Part 2)
David Fortin, PE, SE
32  10/16/2018  Tuesday  8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Distribution of Lateral Forces (Part 2) David Fortin, PE, SE
Office Hours 5 10/18/2018  Thursday  8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours David Fortin, PE, SE
             

PPI Online: Access your Online Review Course

The final day to access recordings, handouts, the course forum, and submit homework is Friday, October 26, 2018.

Close