PE Mechanical Machine Design & Materials Live Online Course | June-August 2020 |
Mon & Wed | 6:30 p.m. PT

Instructor: David Olivero, PE

David Olivero

 

video logo  Meet the Instructor


Live Class Date Day Start Time End Time Topics
6/29/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT

Introduction
Engineering Terms, Symbols
Units and Conversions
Interpretation of Technical Drawings
Fits and Tolerances
Manufacturing Processes

7/1/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Quality Assurance / Quality Control
Design Methodology
Project Management and Economic Analysis
7/6/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Statics
7/8/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Office Hours
Problem Solving Workshop
7/13/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Kinematics
Dynamics
7/15/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Properties of Areas and Volumes
Material Properties
Stress/Strain
Shear
7/20/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Combined Stresses
Bending
Failure Theories
Fatigue
7/22/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Office Hours
Problem Solving Workshop
7/27/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Buckling
Torsion, Shafts, and Keys
Natural Frequencies
Vibration - Damping
Forced Vibrations
7/29/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Pressure Vessels and Piping
Bearings
Gears
8/3/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Springs
Dampers
Belt, Pulley, and Chain Drives
8/5/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Office Hours
Problem Solving Workshop
8/10/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Clutches and Brakes
Power Screws
Mechanisms
8/12/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Basic Mechatronics
Hydraulic and Pneumatic Components
8/17/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Motors and Engines
Welding and Brazing
8/19/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Office Hours
Problem Solving Workshop
8/24/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Bolts, Screws, Rivets
Adhesives
Codes and Standards
8/26/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Computational Methods and Their Limitations
Basic Electrical Circuits
Testing and Instrumentation
8/31/2020 Monday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Office Hours
Problem Solving Workshop
9/2/2020 Wednesday 6:30 p.m. PT 9:30 p.m. PT Exam Practice & Strategy Session

 

Click here to access your course.

The final day to access your course is September 30, 2020.

Close