PE Mechanical Prep Courses

"The course was great. it provided study structure leading up to the exam. There are a lot of homework problems to work through which is very helpful in relearning the material. The instructor was also very helpful and legitimately seemed interested in our success."--Daniel, May 2017


"This course does a good job of covering a lot of the material covered on the exam. The required homework is also a good starting point to get you prepared. The best preparation tool I found is working as many problems as possible. So the homework, and the suggested problems from PPI go a long way. Also, the instructor was very helpful when any questions were asked."--Joshua, May 2017


"I chose PPI over other online courses because the schedule allowed me time to review material I was weak on. This course comes highly recommended from myself and colleagues. Stick to the schedule and work all the homework problems. The instructor was helpful, engaging, and responded quickly to questions."--Russell, May 2017


"This course covers the entire scope for the PE Machine Design and Materials Prep Course. Attend this course and work ALL of the problems and it will help."--James, May 2017


"I took the thermal and fluid systems exam and passed my first time. The course is helpful but the most important part of studying is knowing how to navigate the MERM and doing practice problems. The course will focus on the heavy hitters for the exam, but you need to do studying and problems outside of the lecture too to be successful."--Matthew, May 2017


"This course will definitely prepare you for the exam. The instructor's explanations are well thought out and detailed in regards to taking the PE. It is a significant investment of your time (around 15-20 hours outside of class) but it is well worth it to expose you to the types of questions you will encounter. The instructor did a great job of implanting the mindset that you need to take the test with. I recommend this course to anyone taking the PE."--Christian, May 2017


"This course was great for having a structure of how to study for the test within a given timeline. Having homework that went with each subject matter was time consuming but so helpful in getting a good overview of the entire test."--Brian, May 2017


"This review course will take a considerable investment of time. That being said, it is well worth it. The review materials are a good representation of what you could see on the PE exam. The live instructor feedback is valuable."--Jesse, May 2017


"This course is a very valuable tool to prepare for the exam. Not only does it give a structured study plan to follow, but the instructor follows the topic breakdown, which ensures you keep up on your end as well. The class material, homework, and discussions were all great in preparation. The interaction with the instructor and other students was very helpful and gave some great insights for preparation as well as content and problem solving methods. You will not regret taking this prep course because it will make you feel absolutely ready when you enter those doors come exam day."--Michael, December 2016


"This course is a great resource for studying for the PE exam. The course follows a rigorous but helpful schedule. The office hours are a great resource for anyone who needs questions answered outside of class. I felt very prepared going into the exam."--Kelly, December 2016


"The course is tailored to provide a structured road map to help you review all the required materials to master the PE Exam. You still have to put in a lot of hours for studying and doing homework and additional practice problems especially for those like me who have graduated a long time ago. The instructor in particular was very helpful and his tips were solid gold. I would def. recommend him and the PPI course for future PE Exam applicants. Just remember, attending or watching the online lectures is not enough and you have to spend the needed hours to feel comfortable with the material. Good luck!"--David, November 2016


"I was very rusty in all of the areas I hadn't used in my day-to-day work. I have been out if school for 30 years. The structured lectures and homework helped me get back in practice. I especially appreciated the instructor's format. He provided basic theory and techniques that were very helpful in the homework, practice exams and, of course, the actual exam. There was also good feedback and help from the other students. I had no idea AISC had such a great beam reference! It's definitely hard work but definitely worth it! I went into the exam nervous and left confident. I wouldn't have been able to do this without PPI."--Maureen, November 2016


"This review course is very much rigorous, but the amount of problems and difficulty of subjects very much cover what you need to be prepared for the exam. The course also allows you to interact with other PE exam takers to be able to ask them questions and learn from other students. The instructor was very knowledgeable in the exam topic areas, especially the thermo/fluids sections, and will answer all questions. The course materials are very helpful in learning what will be on the exam and is often more difficult than actual exam questions, but will prepare you for the test."--Justin, November 2016


"This course is a good review prior to taking the PE. Neb was offering valuable advice that only experience could bring. The poll problems timed and they were as close as you can be to the real exam. There were a smart way to indicate the level of preparedness for the exam. Thank you Neb for your guidance and thank you PPI for this generous initiative. I highly recommend this course to everybody who want to pursue technical career."--Ion, November 2016


"This test is definitely not one to attempt without some help or guidance. PPI does a solid job of keeping attendees to a schedule and give them an overall review of required materials especially morning and breadth portion of the exam."--Thomas, November 2016


"This was a good class overall. Neb was great. The best part was getting a good structure to study by, accountability for doing it, and a place to ask questions and review the concepts. I know that by taking the review course it was the reason I passed. Without it, I would not have passed. However, you also have to put in the effort. You have to make the sacrifice and do the work and study. The class is not a freebie. Three months of my life were basically put on hold. However, I passed first time and by taking this class it forced me to put in the effort. I recommend it. It is worth it in the end."--Brad, May 2016


"The structure provided by the course is what I needed to force myself to sit down and study. The knowledge and test-taking tip of the instructor was very helpful. Course notes were a great reference on the exam. Quite often class examples were very representative of actual exam problems."--Kevin, May 2016


"This is a must for everyone. Like many of us, I was more than rusty at most of the topics. It all comes back quickly and this course provides you with the road map to get it all back in order. The course is much more difficult than the actual test but it will leave no stone unturned. You WILL be prepared for the exam if you attend the lectures and do the homework."--Justin, May 2016


"There is no better way to get to know the contents of MERM than the PPI Review Course. Highly recommended as a foundation for PE preparation."--Tamara, May 2016

 

Get Started