PE Electrical Prep Courses

"This course was very helpful. I really liked the assigned homework. It made it easy to focus on specific topics and pace myself as I studied. The instructor was very helpful in answering any questions that I had in the course forum or during office hours."--Ben, May 2017

"The course is well designed with a lot of relevant engineering material; for the exam and as an electrical engineer. The instructor was knowledgeable, patient and timely."--Julian, May 2017

"The course does a good deal of review and gives structure for focusing on passing the exam. The instructor gives coaching tips that helped during the examination. The material provided covers the power exam extensively. Hope I passed!"--Dolly, May 2017

"The review course helped me study and the problems were very useful to me. I hope to pass the PE exam just like I passed the FE exam after taking the FE review course."--Charles, May 2017

"Great review course!!! It provided me with a complete review of the topics needed for completing the exam."--Pavel, May 2017

"This course provided me a structured and organized method for getting me back into the groove of studying and forcing me to complete the homework and attend the classes. This course did provide the motivation needed to put the time in that is needed to prepare for the exam."--Eric, May 2017

"I took this course without having a power background. Overall, I was able to understand the material presented and apply it to my test. I had taken the test before and after taking the course, I definitely improved my score."--Andrea, May 2017

"The class materials are extremely helpful for the PE exam. It has provided me a good review after many years not touching the stuff. The sample problems are especially useful from the perspective of passing the exam. Thanks Gregg."--Baofu, May 2017

"PPI was a great course and provided me all the reference material I needed to attempt the PE Power exam. Hopefully the test results come back positive!"--Cory, May 2017

"The course gives you structure. Helping you focus on the important topics for the exam. Do the assignments, listen to the lectures, put in the time & you will pass the exam. Well worth the money."--Scott, December 2016

"The structured class helped me to focus on the important topics covered in the exam. The resources provided were great in helping me apply the concepts to exam-type questions."--Christopher, May 2016

"I took this course in preparation of the April 2016 exam. I found the course to be of great value, especially for someone who was taking the exam for the first time. I valued the syllabus structure immensely as I did not even know where to start preparing prior to this course. The structure of the course (generally two 3-hour sessions a week over a few months) allowed me to study while working without completely overloading myself. The materials acquired in this course were also incredibly useful for exam prep and execution. That being said, I would recommend seeking one or two additional practice exams as I feel a bit more exposure to exam-like questions would have been useful."--Kevin, May 2016

"I really enjoyed the class. It was very helpful to engage with other test takers, as well as keep my studying on schedule. I have two small children, so having a class that helped me with time management was wonderful! It also helped prevent me from spending too much time on one topic."--Michael, May 2016

"Thank you for your help in passing the Power PE Exam. You led an excellent course and I left feeling well prepared for the exam. This was my first time taking the PE and was able to pass on the first try. Many thanks to the PPI staff for putting this course together."--Tim, November 2015

"My ability to pass was directly attributed to Gregg’s instruction and tips. Just wanted to thank you and express just how beneficial the course was."--Ken, November 2015

"Thanks for a great preparation package and PE Electrical Power course by Bobby Rauf. I waited a long time since graduation (15 years) and thought I had no chance to pass on my first try. All I took into the exam was the PPI course material package, course notes and homework - Result=Passed! "--Jonathan, November 2015

"Just got home from taking the PE exam here in Pittsburgh, PA and wanted to thank you for preparing our group for the exam. If I passed, it was due to the review course. Without the review, I don’t think I had a prayer of passing. Once again THANKS!"--Leslie, November 2015


Get Started