Structural Engineering (SE) Live Online Course (Vertical + Lateral Forces) - Tuesdays & Thursdays

Instructor: Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE

Instructor: Ian Riley, PE, SE



Class Date Day Start Time End Time Topics Instructor
7/19/2016 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Introduction + Calculating Vertical Loads Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
7/21/2016 Thursday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Reinforced Concrete Design (Part 1) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE 
7/26/2016 Tuesday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Reinforced Concrete Design (Part 2) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE 
7/28/2016 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Foundations and Retaining Structures Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
8/2/2016 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Prestressed Concrete Design Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
8/4/2016 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
8/9/2016 Tuesday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Steel (Part 1) Ian Riley, PE, SE
8/11/2016 Thursday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Steel (Part 2) Ian Riley, PE, SE
8/16/2016 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Timber and Wood (Beams, Columns, and Connections) Ian Riley, PE, SE
8/18/2016 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Timber and Wood (Piles, Walls, and Diaphragms) Ian Riley, PE, SE
8/23/2016 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Masonry (Part 1) Ian Riley, PE, SE
8/25/2016 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Masonry (Part 2) Ian Riley, PE, SE
8/30/2016 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours Ian Riley, PE, SE
9/1/2016 Thursday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Bridges (Introduction) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
9/6/2016 Tuesday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Bridges (Steel Members) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
9/8/2016 Thursday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Bridges (Concrete Members) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
9/13/2016 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
9/15/2016 Thursday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Bridges Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
9/20/2016 Tuesday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Bridges (Seismic Design) Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
9/22/2016 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours Nathan Rosencranz, PE, SE
9/27/2016 Tuesday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Wind Loads Ian Riley, PE, SE
9/29/2016 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Seismic Loads (Part 1) Ian Riley, PE, SE
10/4/2016 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Seismic Loads (Part 2) Ian Riley, PE, SE
10/6/2016 Thursday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Distribution of Lateral Forces (Part 1) Ian Riley, PE, SE
10/11/2016 Tuesday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Distribution of Lateral Forces (Part 2) Ian Riley, PE, SE
10/13/2016 Thursday 7:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Reinforced Concrete (Seismic Design) Ian Riley, PE, SE
10/18/2016 Tuesday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Lateral Forces: Steel (Seismic Design) Ian Riley, PE, SE
10/20/2016 Thursday 8:00 p.m. ET 10:00 p.m. ET Live Instructor Office Hours Ian Riley, PE, SE

PPI Online: Access your Online Review Course

The final day to access recordings, handouts, the course forum, and submit homework is Friday, October 28, 2016.

Close